Department of Ministry Formation Institute

The Ministry Formation Institute, founded in 1997 by Bishop Gerald R. Barnes, serves the goal of the Diocese, and the parishes within it, by providing the diocesan theological program for the formation of lay ecclesial ministers. The office collaborates with Vicars, Pastors and Pastoral Coordinators, and Diocesan Office Directors.

Staff

Dr. Amanda Alexander, Director
Email: aalexander@sbdiocese.org
Phone: (909) 475-5387

Maria Antonia Amao, Associate Director
Email: mariaamao@sbdiocese.org
Phone: (909) 475-5383

Steve Halligan, Program Director, CMFP
Email: shalligan@sbdiocese.org
Phone: (909) 475-5382

Sonia Sanchez, Program Director
Email:smsanchez@sbdiocese.org
Phone: (909) 475-5377

Adriana Franco, Formation Coordinator
Email: afranco@sbdiocese.org
Phone: (909) 475-5384

Daisy Rosas, Administrative Secretary
Email: drosas@sbdiocese.org
Phone: (909) 475-5378

Noemi Mora, Secretary
Email: nmora@sbdiocese.org
Phone: (909) 475-5375

Office Hours

Monday to Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Last Updated:Aug 14, 2023
Published:May 27, 2024 4:03PM

Information on this page is maintained by individual offices contacting the Media Office, (909) 475-5400