Office of Human Resources

The Human Resources Office serves and supports all levels of ministry within the Diocese of San Bernardino by developing processes and procedures that balance employer requirements and human needs with Gospel values, diocesan policy and employment law in a proactive manner. This is demonstrated by proper administration of all benefits, relevant and fair recruiting practices, promulgation of safe environment policies, integrative management development processes, preventive employment practices and timely response to workplace justice issues. Effective support and guidance to all ministry areas contributes to an environment in which each person in ministry can follow their calling in service to the Church.

Staff

Virginia Turner, Senior Director
Email: vturner@sbdiocese.org
Phone: (909) 475-5172

David Acosta, HR Employee Relation Manager
Email: dacosta@sbdiocese.org
Phone: (909) 475-5179

Andrea Sequeira, Benefits Manager
Email: asequeira@sbdiocese.org
Phone: (909) 475-5172

Gabriela Rocha, Benefits Coordinator
Email: grocha@sbdiocese.org
Phone: 909-475-5171

Sandra Mares, HR Coordinator for Riverside County and Catholic Charities
Email: smares@sbdiocese.org
Phone: 909-475-5178

Michelle Hernandez, HR Coordinator for San Bernardino County and DPC
Email: mahernandez@sbdiocese.org
Phone: 909-475-5174

Paula Garcia, HR Administrative Assistant
Email: pgarcia@sbdiocese.org
Phone: (909) 475-5175

Office Hours

Monday to Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Last Updated:Nov 15, 2021
Published:Dec 06, 2021 9:31PM

Information on this page is maintained by individual offices contacting the
Information Technology Services Office, (909) 475-5400